Thursday, April 2, 2009

public shame

After eight hours of work with an hour of commute behind me and ahead of me, the last thing I want to do is interact with anyone on the red line bound to harrison from howard. I put on my headphones, and at times start falling asleep, except the days like Saturdays. There is nothing I hate more than holidays that are just excuses to drink. The worst experiences I’ve ever had on the train was St. Patrick’s day after work.
Two girls with three guys completely drunk. These two girls were walking up and down the entire train, falling down. I’ve never heard quite such loud human beings in my life. Not even my tiny ipod’s headphones could over power their voices. Finally, they take a seat.. and start taking photos. This is something I don’t understand. Is it cool to be on the train? Is that what all the cool kids on facebook do? Do they think they actually look attractive? Completely plastered on public transportation. I look at these girls, and I feel they have no self esteem of themselves. I would feel sympathetic for the other guys that were with them, if they weren’t pigs. These kids must have everything taken cared for them. Their parents most likely pay every little penny for their expenses. It’s middle of the week, and they think the world revolves around them and drinking. These kids are so inconsiderate they wont even realize what fools they are making of themselves.

Honestly, I didn’t like this blog post, but I tried. sorry.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.